Fashion Nails

17Nov08

fashionnailsWho doesn’t like an elaborate nail once in a while? I know that I sure do! I can’t wait to try out some of these techniques the next time that I am painting my nails. Although nails like these have been on the runways, it seems that the real nail trends for the winter season are dark purples, greys, and dark browns.

Here is a look at O.P.I.‘s fall polishes from their “La Collection de France” collection

fall-nail-polish-3

I am very excited about the prospect of finding nice purples and mauves!

To make the muted greys and purples look their best I would say to use: 1 coat of base, 2 coats of color (let dry between each coat!!), and 1 coat of top coat (I use Sally Hansen‘s diamond acrylic top coat because it is thick and my nails are very brittle). When painting your nails, try to just swipe the brush down the nail 3 times, once in the middle and once on each side of the nail, this will keep the color nice and not messy.

and for a little inspiration…

nailsnails_2horray for junk food and hello kitty nails!!

This last one might be on my nails for xmas because I’m very into Christmas ❤

2781853262_604ec2e99e_o

2 Responses to “Fashion Nails”

  1. LOVE YOUR NAILS!!

  2. 2 youaremakeup

    None of them are my own, I wish though! 😀


Leave a Reply

